up
back to top

REAL PEOPLE. REAL STORIES.

In the House of Tales there are not only real adventures, behind the Berlin Escape Room there are also real people. These are the empathic game masters, the two founders and of course our players. Everyone tells their own story. Here we would like to share the story of the House of Tales with you.

1
the founders

Man made & Handmade

If you thought that a faceless investor is hiding behind the House of Tales, we have to disappoint you. We are proud to be an owner-managed company. Since day one, the two founders Malte and Niklas have been standing in their own shop.

A few years ago, this was a quick idea in university, but today it is a company that arouses emotions with Escape Games. A project turned into a company, which now also helps other entrepreneurs to realize their visions. Around the two founders, a team was formed over the years that carries the vision of the House of Tales into the world: Connecting people and creating sustainable experiences.

2
from the beginning

FROM A BASEMENT TO THE MARKET HALL

The hustle started in Kreuzberg back in 2014. With great expectations we opened our first two Escape Rooms in a Berlin basement in June and Berlin did not disappoint us. Even though the concept of Escape Game was completely new in Germany, the adventurous people in Berlin came by. For a short time we even displaced the Brandenburg Gate from the top of Berlin's sights.

But you shouldn't rest on your laurels, that's why the next challenge came in 2017: The House of Tales as a new think tank and Escape Room 2.0. Which place could be more suitable for a house full of stories than a building with over 100 years of city history on its back? The Markthalle III at Checkpoint Charlie has become our new home.

3
about our team

One Team. One Love.

For us the House of Tales is a place of hospitality. That's why every game master is a host. The friendly contact with you, as a guest, and with each other is the most important thing for us. Every encounter is unique just like every guest, therefore no game is like the other.

In our team you will meet real personalities who will become secret accomplices or saviors in emergencies. Do you also want to become part of our team? Then take a look at our job advertisements.

up
back to top

Echte Menschen. Echte Geschichten.

Im House of Tales gibt es nicht nur echte Abenteuer, hinter dem Berliner Escape Room stehen auch echte Menschen. Das sind die empathischen Spielleiter, die zwei Gründer und natürlich unsere Spieler. Jeder erzählt seine eigene Geschichte. Hier möchten wir mit euch die Geschichte des House of Tales teilen.

1
Über die Gründer

Man made & Handmade

Wer dachte hinter dem House of Tales versteckt sich ein gesichtsloser Investor, den müssen wir an dieser Stelle leider enttäuschen. Wir sind stolz darauf, ein inhabergeführtes Unternehmen zu sein. Seit Tag Eins stehen die beiden Gründer Malte und Niklas in ihrem eigenen Laden.

Was vor einigen Jahren noch die fixe Idee im Studium war, ist heute ein Unternehmen, das mit Escape Games Emotionen weckt. Ein Projekt wurde zur Firma und diese hilft mittlerweile auch anderen Unternehmern ihre Ideen zu verwirklichen. Um die zwei Gründer formte sich in den Jahren ein Team, das die Vision vom House of Tales in die Welt hineinträgt: Menschen verbinden und nachhaltige Erlebnisse schaffen.

2
Über unsere Zeit

Vom Keller zur Markthalle

Angefangen hat das Treiben 2014 in Kreuzberg. Mit großen Erwartungen haben wir im Juni unsere ersten zwei Escape Rooms in einem Berliner Keller eröffnet und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Wenn auch das Konzept Escape Game in Deutschland vollkommen neu war, haben uns die Abenteuerhungrigen in Berlin die Türen eingerannt. Für kurze Zeit verdrängten wir sogar das Brandenburger Tor von der Spitze der Sehenswürdigkeiten Berlins.

Doch auf seinen Lorbeeren soll man sich nicht ausruhen, deswegen kam 2017 die nächste Challenge: Das House of Tales als neue Ideenschmiede und Escape Room 2.0. Welcher Ort könnte für ein Haus voller Geschichten geeigneter sein, als ein Gebäude mit über 100 Jahren Stadtgeschichte auf dem Buckel. Die Markthalle III am Checkpoint Charlie ist unser neues Zuhause geworden.

3
Über unser Team

One Team. One Love.

Für uns ist das House of Tales ein Ort der Gastfreundschaft. Deswegen ist jeder Spielleiter auch Gastgeber. Der freundschaftliche Umgang mit dir, als Gast, und untereinander ist uns dabei das Wichtigste. Jede Begegnung ist einzigartig, genauso wie jeder Gast, deswegen ist auch kein Spiel wie das andere.

In unserem Team wirst du auf echte Persönlichkeiten treffen, die zum geheimen Komplizen oder Retter in der Not werden. Du willst auch Teil des Teams werden? Dann schau dir hier unsere Ausschreibungen an.