up
back to top

HOW does A LIVE ESCAPE GAME work?

It all sounds interesting, but you wonder how you can participate and what you can expect in the House of Tales. One after the other...

1
Ticket order

book your game online

Choose your next live escape game from the five stories on offer and make your appointment at the House of Tales. Of course, you have to put together a team for this. For example, play together with your friends, family or colleagues. You can't play a live escape game alone.

2
the reception

we are waiting fo you at the house of Tales

You will find us at Zimmerstraße 90 right next to Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin. We are also less than 5 minutes away from the subway. Please come 15 minutes before the start of your game and have your ticket ready. Whether printed or on your mobile phone: Your booking code is important to us. If you haven't paid online yet, now is the right time. You can pay for your ticket in cash or by EC and credit card. The coat check is free of charge. We ask you to lock up your belongings at the check-in desk so that you can start your live escape game without any worries.

3
the briefing

listen to you game master

Your game master will now approach you and inform you about your Live Escape Game. Listen to him or her carefully, although it may not be your first game. Each Escape Room is different, so we emphasize the specifics in the briefing. In addition, there are the following points: 1. The rule for the Live Escape Game. 2. where is your team in the story and how did you get there. 3. what is the goal or your mission in this game. Do you still have a question? Now is your chance to ask.

4
the game

ready, set, go

Your game master will lead you to the door of your Escape Room. Now it gets serious: Your live escape game starts in a few minutes, you can literally grasp the excitement of your fellow players. The last instructions from your game master and the door to another world opens. Now you are completely on your own. Well not completely, not only for safety reasons the administrator can see and hear you all the time. Likewise, in the Live Escape game, the game master can also give hints. But don't rely too much on our help, just go with your team: Communication is the key to a live escape game. Tell your fellow players what you have seen, heard or found. No idea is too absurd, but use your common sense and logic to solve the puzzle. You can leave your physical strength outside the door, it won't help you in a live escape game.

5
see you soon

after the first game comes a second

60 minutes go by quicker than you might like. Did you make it? If you haven't been able to free yourself with your team, the game master will come for you. Whether winner or not, you won't forget the last 60 minutes so easily and for the feeling to become a lasting memory, there will be a digital team photo with the farewell.

We say goodbye and are looking forward to your next Live Escape Game, because there is always a next time at the House of Tales.

order your ticket 24/7

On our page Tickets & Prices you can see all at one glance. To book your game, select your date in the calendar. In the next step you will see all available slots for the day. Choose a free time and the appointment will be added to your shopping cart. After that you choose your team size. Online payment when ordering is possible, but not mandatory. When completing your order, decide between payment on site, bank transfer, PayPal or payment by credit card. Your order will then be confirmed by e-mail and you will receive your ticket by e-mail for you to print out. Now all you have to do is inform everyone who is participating.

up
back to top

Wie kann ich mir ein Live Escape Game vorstellen?

Klingt alles interessant, aber du fragst dich wie du teilnehmen kannst und was dich im House of Tales eigentlich erwartet. Alles der Reihe nach...

1
Ticket bestellen

buch dein Spiel online

Wähle unter den fünf angebotenen Geschichten dein nächstes Live Escape Game und mach deinen Termin im House of Tales dingfest. Natürlich musst du dir dazu ein Team zusammenstellen. Spiel zum Beispiel zusammen mit deinen Freunden, Familie oder Kollegen. Ein Live Escape Game kannst du nicht alleine spielen.

2
Der Empfang

WIr erwarten dich im House of Tales

Du findest uns in der Zimmerstr. 90 direkt am Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin. Wir sind auch keine 5 Minuten von der U-Bahn entfernt. Bitte komm 15 Minuten vor Spielbeginn und halte dein Ticket bereit. Ob ausgedruckt oder auf dem Handy: Wichtig ist uns dein Buchungscode. Wenn du noch nicht online gezahlt hast, ist jetzt der richtige Zeitpunkt. Du kannst in Bar oder per EC- und Kreditkarte dein Ticket bezahlen. Die Garderobe ist kostenlos. Wir bitten dich deine Habseligkeiten an der Garderobe einzuschließen, damit du ganz unbeschwert dein Live Escape Game beginnen kannst.

3
Die Einweisung

Hör auf deinen Spielleiter

Dein Spielleiter oder Spielleiterin wird nun auf dich zukommen und dich über dein Live Escape Game aufklären. Hör ihm oder ihr aufmerksam zu, auch wenn es nicht dein erstes Spiel ist. Jeder Escape Room ist anderes, deshalb betonen wir die Besonderheiten in der Einweisung. Zusätzlich geht es um die folgenden Punkte: 1. Die Regel für das Live Escape Game. 2. Wo befindet sich dein Team in der Geschichte und wie seid ihr dorthin gekommen. 3. Was ist das Ziel oder eure Mission in diesem Spiel. Du hast noch Frage? Dann ist das jetzt deine Chance.

4
Das Spiel

Auf die plätze, fertig, los

Dein Spielleiter führt dich zur Tür eures Escape Rooms. Jetzt wird’s ernst: Dein Live Escape Game startet in wenigen Minuten, die Aufregung deiner Mitspieler kannst du förmlich mit den Händen greifen. Die letzten Instruktionen von deinem Spielleiter und die Tür zu einer anderen Welt öffnet sich. Jetzt seid ihr ganz auf euch allein gestellt. Naja nicht ganz, nicht nur aus Sicherheitsgründen kann der Spielleiter euch die gesamte Zeit sehen und hören. Ebenso kann der Spielleiter im Live Escape Game auch Hinweise geben. Aber verlass dich nicht zu sehr auf unsere Hilfe, sondern geh auf dein Team: Kommunikation ist das A und O für ein Live Escape Game. Erzähl deinen Mitspielern was du gesehen, gehört oder gefunden hast. Keine Idee ist zu absurd, aber benutz deinen gesunden Menschenverstand und Logik um des Rätsels Lösung zu finden. Deine Muskelkraft kannst du vor derTür lassen, die wird dir in einem Live Escape Game nicht helfen.

5
Auf Wiedersehen

Nach DEm Spiel ist vor dem Spiel

60 Minuten vergehen schneller als dir lieb sein kann. Habt ihr es geschafft? Wenn du dich mit deinem Team nicht selbst befreien konntest, wird der Spielleiter euch holen. Ob Gewinner oder nicht, du wirst die letzten 60 Minuten nicht so schnell vergessen und damit das Gefühl zu einer bleibenden Erinnerung wird, gibt es zum Abschied ein digitales Team Foto.

Wir sagen auf Wiedersehen und freuen uns schon auf deinnächstes Live Escape Game, denn es gibt immer ein nächstes Mal im House of Tales.

24/7 von überall Ticket sichern

Auf unserer Seite Tickets & Preise siehst du alle auf einen Blick. Um dein Spiel zu buchen, wähle im Kalender dein Datum aus. Im nächsten Moment siehst du alle für den Tag verfügbaren Termine. Wähle eine freie Uhrzeit und der Termin wandert in deinen Warenkorb. Danach wählst du deine Teamgröße aus. Eine Online Zahlung bei Bestellung ist möglich, aber nicht zwingend notwendig. Entscheide dich bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung zwischen der Zahlung vor Ort, Überweisung, PayPal oder Zahlung per Kreditkarte. Deine Bestellung wird dir im Anschluss per Mail bestätigt und du erhältst dein Ticket zum Ausdrucken per Mail. Jetzt musst du nur noch allen Bescheid sagen, die mitspielen.